5/5/2019

His Excellency Mansour Ibrahim Al Mansouri, Director General of the National Media Council (NMC), officially opened the UAE Pavilion at the Expo 2019 Beijing, taking place in the Chinese capital from April 29 to October 7, 2019.

Managed and supervised by the NMC, the Pavilion will bear the theme "Greening the Desert". The launch ceremony was attended by H.E. Dr Rashid Khalfan Al Nuaimi, Commissioner-General of the UAE Pavilion at Expo 2019 in Beijing; H.E. Dr Ali Obaid Al Dhaheri, Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates to the People's Republic of China; H.E. Dawood Al Hajri, Director General of Dubai Municipality; and H.E. Najeeb Al Ali, Executive Director of Expo 2020 Bureau Dubai, along with a number of diplomats and senior officials.

This participation, which is the UAE's first at the Expo's International Horticultural Exhibition, sheds light on the efforts of the country's late founding father, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, to develop the agricultural sector. The Pavilion reflects the vision of the UAE's wise leadership to develop and enhance the sector, which transformed the desert into a series of green oases, following clear strategies and initiatives, and drawing on the latest and most advanced agricultural technologies. The display also showcases the UAE's experience and sustainability-centred projects.

05/05/2019
​افتتح سعادة منصور إبراهيم المنصوري، المدير العام للمجلس الوطني للإعلام، جناح دولة الإمارات في إكسبو 2019 بكين والذي يقام خلال الفترة من 29 أبريل إلى 7 أكتوبر 2019، ويحمل الجناح الذي يتولى المجلس الوطني للإعلام إدارته والإشراف عليه؛ شعار "تخضير الصحراء".

حضر مراسم الافتتاح سعادة الدكتور راشد خلفان النعيمي، المفوض العام لجناح دولة الإمارات في إكسبو 2019 بكين، وسعادة الدكتور علي عبيد الظاهري، سفير دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لدى جمهورية الصين الشعبية، وسعادة داوود الهاجري، مدير عام بلدية دبي، وسعادة نجيب العلي المدير التنفيذي لمكتب إكسبو 2020 دبي، وعدد من الدبلوماسيين وكبار المسؤولين.
 
وتهدف هذه المشاركة التي تعد الأولى للإمارات في معارض أكسبو للبستنة، إلى تسليط الضوء على جهود الوالد المؤسس المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، في تنمية وتطوير القطاع الزراعي، وتجسيد رؤية القيادة الرشيدة في تطويره وتعزيزه والتي أفضت إلى تحويل الصحراء إلى واحات خضراء عبر استراتيجيات ومبادرات واضحة وبالاستناد إلى أحدث ما تم التوصل إليه من تقنيات زراعية متقدمة، فضلاً عن استعراض تجربتها ومشاريعها المستدامة.